Artist love: Lucky Jackson of 365 Lucky Days

I am smitten with Lucky Jackson and her wonderful fabric embroidery art that I came across on her blog, 365 Lucky Days, which is her project of creating a new piece every day for 365 days.

With most pieces, she gives a witty story about what inspired her creation, thus letting us get to know her. She is just as lovely as her art! Here are some pieces that I felt quite connected to:


“5 more minutes”… exactly how I felt on this frosty Monday morning.


Longing for warm sunshine and a chance to lie on a hammock with a book.


Don’t we all wish we could do chores glamorously?


If you know me, you’ll know I love to bake.


Joan from Mad Men. It’s not just men who are a little bit in love with her, admit it! Best TV show ever made? I definitely think so.


Tina Fey… one of the funniest women on TV I love to watch.


My best job ever (next to my current one, of course) was when I worked in a law library. (A little titbit about myself.)


Did you fantasize about being a superhero when you were a kid? I still do!


Can’t resist a pretty settee.


A perfect gift for upcoming Valentine’s day!

Smitten yet? Be sure to visit her blog to browse through many many more of her amazing creations, with one more added every day! And you can even get your hands on one of them through her bigcartel shop. If you have your eye on a piece, you’ll have to hurry, as they are selling fast (unsurprisingly)!

 

10 Comments

Filed under Art, Featured talent

10 responses to “Artist love: Lucky Jackson of 365 Lucky Days

  1. These are fantastic, I like the sense of humour as well as the style. Will have to check out the blog, thanks for the introduction.

    As for Top Drawer, there’s so much lovely stuff there, but since I’m officially there to work, I don’t have the time to explore as much as I’d love. Still, fantastic inspiration.

    Have a lovely week xo

  2. GB

    Love! I’m off to check her work, thanks for sharing.

  3. How fun are these…can’t wait to visit her site!!

  4. wonderful work! Longing for warm sunshine and a chance to lie on a hammock with a book too 🙂 Happy Tuesday to you, Meera

    HUG

  5. Totally smitten 🙂 Off to check out her blog now! Thanks for the introduction!

  6. oh meera, the pieces are magical. what whimsy and talent and lovely.

    thanks so much for directing us to her.

    smiles.

    michele

  7. A thing of beauty is joy forever and 365 pieces WOW!!! loved all of them

  8. Oh these are simply wonderful! I love the tongue-in-cheek-ness of them!! (that’s a word, right?) And yes, Joan from Mad Men, you just have to love her don’t you??

    I’m off to check out the blog now – what a brilliant introduction and has brought a little sunshine into a rather grey day! xxx

    PS I worked for a law firm as a legal secretary in my early years except that I hated all the books lol 😉 xxx

  9. I reeeeeally, reeeeeally love some of these. Those glamorous housewife ones are just perfect. I am lusting here!!

    Sarahx

  10. I love these Meera. she has so much creativity! #2, #3, #4 and #5 are my favorites. All her pieces are so whimsical and witty which I totally adore. Thanks for the introduction.

    Have a lovely day!

    Jessie
    http://www.mixandchic.com

Leave a Reply

