Gifting + lots of freebie printable tags!

As wonderful as it is to receive gifts, I love giving gifts far more! Saying that, I do tend to really rack my brain trying to find the *perfect* gifts for my dear ones, so there is quite the triumphant feeling when I find just the thing I know they’ll love. Wrapping it up then becomes a whole other joy!

I’m already at it this year…



Yes, my tree is up. Told you I get excited.

Some of my inspiration came from the lovely ideas featured in the House of Fifty magazine, Holiday issue


Ok, I pretty much stole the ideas here as I loved them!

I cut out snowflake shapes from white foam sheets – could also use felt but I already had the foam (snowflake templates widely available on the internet), designed the little pocket using freely available digital scrapbooking elements and used wallpaper samples for wrapping (again, FREE! I accumulate way too many in my work). If using wallpaper for wrapping, you’ll want the thinner type as you’ll have no chance of sticking tape onto the thicker vinyl wallpapers. All the tags were free printables (I’ll get to them later). The red yarn, baker’s twine and ribbon are from my crafting stash. All I bought were some mini jingle bells for a quid from ebay and candy canes for another quid from Sainsburys. Anyway, the point of all this rambling is that money has nothing to do with making presents look wonderful, it’s all about the love baby!

If you’re looking for ideas to add that special sprinkling of love to your gifts, maybe some of these will inspire you –


A touch of sparkle via Affari


Gold glitter, velvet and peacock feather via The Holiday Guide by Emily Henderson


Love the big newspaper bow! via The Holiday Guide by Emily Henderson


Fabric wrap via Harabu House


Fabric poppy gift topper via Creature Comforts (see link for tutorial)


Layers of geometric patterns and lovely handmade clay tags via Creature Comforts. I want to get my hands on some polymer clay soon and make some clay goodies.


Beautiful white textured paper and vintage fabric ribbon via Rebecca Newport

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On to the second part of this post – free printable gift tags that are so much more adorable than any shop-bought ones, courtesy of lovely, creative, artistic, generous bloggers. There are LOTS of free printable tags around the blogosphere; here is a little roundup of some I found in my short hunt. They’re from various years, so some of you may have previously seen some of them (click on the links to be taken to the posts for downloading the files)


Peace, Love and Reindeer Hugs designed by Amy Moss of Eat Drink Chic


Too cute for words! Designed by Arian Armstrong


Candy sweet retro gift tags designed by Samantha Hahn, featured in Gifted Magazine. Make sure you check out this lovely e-magazine for gift ideas and more printable freebies!


Cheery and cute, designed by Kristen Magee of Domestifluff


Adorable! Designed by Studio Morran


Other colours also available. Designed by Paper Crave


Darling tags designed by Haciendo el Indio, free to download from the bigcartel shop (more available there)


Sweet tags in 3 colours, designed by Ez of Creature Comforts


Pretty tags for handmade gifts, designed by Sew, Mama, Sew!

 

Phew! I think this post has gone on long enough! I need to start my weekend.

Happy weekend to you all, hope it’s a fun one!

 

8 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Craft

8 responses to “Gifting + lots of freebie printable tags!

  1. So many neat wrapping ideas. And I also love the gift tags, they are so pretty!

    Jessie
    http://www.mixandchic.com

  2. Oh I love your pressies, they are just gorgeous! I feel equally jealous and sorry for your recipients – how lovely to receive something so beautiful and yet such a shame to have to rip it apart to get to the pressie inside 😉

    I haven’t even bought wrap or anything this year although I may go the kraft paper route this year – you’ve given me the idea to create my own printables as well! Love these, so gorgeous!

    xxx

    PS Thanks so much for your comment on my book post – is it any surprise though that you would like my picks!! Book tablets will NEVER replace real books – and I will totally be right there with you, crazy old lady book hoarder!! hahaha! Can’t believe you created that mixed media piece – your talents never cease to amaze me!! Happy Weekend darlin!! xxx

  3. Oh these are such beautiful ideas..Love that gold and peacock one tooo much!

    Thanks for the link to the free templates for the gift tags. simply dimply adorable!

  4. GB

    I’m doing a lot of handmade gifts this year and so I’ve already started working on the gift wraps (want to use my wooden blocks for the wraps and recipe cards). Love this post–loads of ideas! and thanks for compiling a list of printables–I’m bookmarking this post for future reference!

    🙂

    PS: Don’t your gifts look gorgeous!

  5. Darling these are all so adorable! I LOVE LOVE LOVE giving gifts – the searching for the perfect thing, the wrapping and then the actual handing over. The look of the face as they unveil the treat.. So much fun! Much better than getting!

    Big hugs
    xx Charlotta

  6. only you could make my mind swim with inspiration from baker’s twine and peacock feathers!

    love your blog and eye, meera.

    michele

  7. This is soooooooooooo pretty… I’m going to send the peacock feather image to my hubby… (and will pray he gets the hint)… I love gifts that are well wrapped.. and always make an additional effort to wrap them prettily.. myself…

    I love the printable tags too…

  8. Pingback: White Vintage DIY Christmas IdeasModern Home Interior Design

Leave a Reply

