Home tour: mixing old and new in a country setting

This is a sort of second installment to the previous post where we ogled over designer Jimmy Stanton’s urban condo in Atlanta.

He and his partner also have a beautiful home in the Georgia countryside so there is even more of their gorgeous style to feast your eyes on.

Warm khaki-grey walls, harmonious blend of old and new, different shapes and textures… there are so many interesting things to look at, yet the overall feel is SO comfortable and homely.


The grouping of pressed botanicals set against black paper is fabulous and I love that the seat is not centered to the art wall… rebellious!


LOVE the old submarine ceiling lights!


They really have thought of everything in this beautiful home… there are even speakers wired into the tree trunks! *cue soft music in the air*

So if it was a choice between the condo in the previous post or this country home, which one would you pick?

 

Images from Atlanta Homes

 

8 Comments

Filed under Bathrooms, Bedrooms, Design, Dining rooms, Home tours, Kitchens, Living rooms

8 responses to “Home tour: mixing old and new in a country setting

  1. country home! country home! oh my this kitchen takes my breath away. love.

    best to you, sweet friend.

    michele

  2. Meera this is wonderful!! Such warm and inviting energy. The creamy colours and neutral harmony really draws me in.
    The art is fantastic too and I adore the dried flowers/plants on black. Such a simple yet chic idea – unexpected and fun. Might try to replicate..

    Big hugs to you and thank you so much for your sweet comment just now. It felt like a hug from afar.

    xx Charlotta

  3. Oh, it’s gorgeous! I really like the mix of old and new….the bedroom is my favourite. I love the wall colour and the bed. I’d like to curl up there with a good book…for about a week!!

    Sarahx

  4. Its gotta be the condo for me! HAPPY DIWALI!

  5. GB

    Love that mantle setting—the house is a little too masculine for my taste tho’. 😀

    Happy Diwali, Meera!

  6. Lovely Country home! Thanks Meera and wish you a Happy Happy Diwali

  7. Oh my god I can’t believe you are making me CHOOSE!!

    This is absolutely gorgeous in so many ways and that wall of botanicals – oh it’s bliss!! But… saying that… sigh.

    I’d have to choose the urban dwelling.

    It’s probably the Chesterfield that’s swung it… I do like me a bit of Chesterfield… mmm mmm! This probably falls SLIGHTLY more into country than I’m into… saying that, if anyone gifted me this house, I certainly would have no issue with putting my feet up here!

    xxx

  8. I simply can’t pick between the two because I love both! In this country country home, the living room and the kitchen are my favorites among all other rooms.

    Happy Halloween!

    Jessie
    http://www.mixandchic.com

Leave a Reply

