Artist love: Michele Ranard of hello lovely inc {& GIVEAWAY!}

For those of you who don’t know the fabulous and talented Michele of hello lovely inc, I am delighted to introduce her to you.

Not only is she a gorgeous bombshell, she is a fantastic, witty writer as well as an artist, creating beautifully layered mixed media pieces and word art.

Michele says, “For me it’s about creating from a place of intuition, the soul, and not techniques… I would like to think there is childlike wisdom and wonder in the pieces… I use materials I have collected for years and years. I naturally notice patterns and see a lovely connectedness in things others may overlook so the art is one way of sort of synthesizing and sharing what I have absorbed.”

Michele’s creations contain secrets and half-hidden messages and incorporate a ‘mood’, from hushed quiet tones to adorably cute to bizarrely humorous!

Many of her mixed media pieces are made on covers of old books that would otherwise have been discarded, so they can sit happily on their own or look amazing in a frame.

Unsurprisingly, Michele has a growing fan base and often receives private commissions so many of her pieces are sold even before she lists them in her etsy shop! She also sells lovely vintage bling in the shop.

To top of the fabulous good looks, cheeky chicness, delightful wit and lovely creativity, Michele is also very generous of spirit, which brings me to the part I know you have all been waiting for – the GIVEAWAY!

Here is your chance to win ANY one piece (under $50) that you like from her etsy shop. So browse through her shop and leave a comment here saying what you would like to win.

There are many chances to win this fabulous giveaway so for extra entries:

  1. Become a follower of Michele’s blog, hello lovely inc and leave a comment here. (If you are already a follower, just leave a comment to let me know.)
  2. Like First Sense on Facebook and leave a comment here. (If you have already joined me on Facebook, just leave a comment to let me know.)
  3. Share this giveaway on Facebook and leave a comment here with the link.
  4. Tweet about this giveaway and leave a comment here with the link.
  5. Blog about this giveaway or add the giveaway button on your sidebar for TWO entries; leave two comments saying “Reblogged”, and “Reblogged again”.

The giveaway is open to everyone and will run until the end of the month, closing at 11:59pm GMT on 31st October.

Update: *THE GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED*
Congratulations to Danielle V who was picked by random.org as the lucky winner from the 55 qualifying entries and won the fabulously witty Beauty’s Lot collage by Michele!

 

69 Comments

Filed under Art

69 responses to “Artist love: Michele Ranard of hello lovely inc {& GIVEAWAY!}

  1. Lenna (veganlenna)

    I am following Michelle´s blog via google connect 🙂

  2. I adore the Beauty’s Lot piece! Such wonderful work!

    Best,
    Danielle
    http://loveandlookpretty.blogspot.com
    loveandlookpretty@gmail.com

  3. I “like” first sense on Facebook as Danielle Villano!

    Best,
    Danielle
    http://loveandlookpretty.blogspot.com
    loveandlookpretty@gmail.com

  4. Fishes & wishes…love it! great giveaway!

  5. I liked you on Facebook, Meera.

    Jessie
    http://www.mixandchic.com

  6. Meera, thanks for the reminder, I didn’t even realized I picked the only one thing that is over $50! LOL. I must have been too excited! Okay, this time I am picking Turquoise, original mixed media collage, You can delete the previous comment. Oh, and I just click “liked” on your Facebook. Hope it works this time!

    Jessie
    http://www.mixandchic.com

  7. I already follow michele and now Im also adding you to my must reads.

  8. LIVING FREE original mixed media tattered collage on vintage book cover

    This is what I would love to have if I won.

    There is a reason why I chose this too. I believe there was a movie based on living free called “Born Free”. And when I was young, my dad bought me a cassette of the same. I remember seeing it everyday afterschool, so crazy I was about it.

    It is pure nostalgia for me. Hence the choice 🙂 All the best to all those who are participating and thank you for hosting Meera 🙂

  9. Oh my god, this is the BEST. GIVEAWAY. EVER.

    (can I scream and jump up and down? Cool. Just cuz I’ve already done it)

    You know I adore Michele and I would LOVE to have another one of her pieces adorning my wall. Fabulous artist, fabulous person. End of.

    Oooh and I want Still Needs Something 😉

    Hope your weekend is fantastic my darlin xxx.

  10. I’m already a follower of hers…

  11. and I’m following you on FB now (I thought I already was, silly girl)

  12. and tweeted here: http://twitter.com/#!/Redlilocks

    And will blog about it soon 😉

    WHAT MORE DO I NEED TO DO I WANT TO WIN!!! lol

  13. I’ve been following her for a while – isn’t she so talented?

  14. the Beauty’s Lot is wonderful! I have no facebook. Michelle is incredible! great giveaway. hugs to you both

  15. I am already a happy/lucky owner of one of Michelle’s lovely pieces.

    No no need to put my name in the hat. Just wanted to offer my virtual support. Michelle is beautiful on so many levels and one of the more creative and talented bloggers out there. I adore her.

    And you too Ms. Meerkat!

    I actually thank Michelle for bringing us together.

    Good luck with the giveaway.

    Hugs, Mon

  16. Hi! Just a quick update…although this is not for the giveaway.

    Have posted the Jap Doll tutorial that you had asked for n I hope you like it. Would love to see your version, in case you decide to make some 🙂

    Love
    Roy

  17. Reblogged again 😉 Oooh 7 entries! I’m so greedy lol xxx

  18. Miriam

    Thank u for letting me know about the giveaways. Michele’s art is beautiful and I love YOU, as in the art. ^_^

  19. Miriam

    Second comment just to say I like First Sense on fb!

  20. Lenna (veganlenna)

    I love the Living Free collage, it looks amazing!

  21. Angie Reasoner

    I am already a follower of Michelle’s blog!! (love it). She is an amazing artist I would love the “Still Needs Something” piece. Thanks for the chance to win 🙂

  22. Angie Reasoner

    Liked your page

  23. Angie Reasoner

    I shared the link on fb too

  24. Oh I love Michelle’s work and of course I have been a follower of hers for a long time (she’s also on my blog roll).

    xx Charlotta
    charlottaward@y7mail.com

  25. I LOVE the ‘I think it still needs something’ piece! Hilarious!!

    Hugs from Sweden

    xx Charlotta
    charlottaward@y7mail.com

  26. Entry no 3.

    I am now a happy ‘liker’ of your FB page! xx

    More Swedish hugs

    xx Charlotta
    charlottaward@y7mail.com

  27. Entry no 4.

    Just shared this give away on my own FB page. Jaaa for suuure!

    xx Charlotta
    charlottaward@y7mail.com

  28. “Reblogged” on Space for Inspiration via a permanent badge in right hand side column until the winner is announced!

    xx Charlotta
    charlottaward@y7mail.com

  29. “Reblogged again” on Space for Inspiration via a permanent badge in right hand side column until the winner is announced!

    xx Charlotta
    charlottaward@y7mail.com

  30. Di

    Hi, lovely blog and art work. Yes, I want a chance at the giveaway and am a new follower of both of you! Di@cottage-wishes!!

  31. Di

    I am including this in my blog today http://cottage-wishes.blogspot.com
    Thank you for this opportunity!! Di

  32. Di

    I just liked First Sense on FB (under my husband’s I just noticied. I will also like it under my name!!) Di

  33. Michele is one of the loveliest person I know in this blogworld. I admire her talent as an artist. Isn’t she amazing? I’m her follower for a long time now. 🙂

    I could win anything coming from her. There’s not a “preferable” one for me. All has a piece of her heart, her soul and they’re all very important.

    Have a great day, Meera and thank you for this giveaway!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

  34. The lovely Michele is fantastic
    at creating from the heart; owning
    one of her pieces would be heaven.
    I was immediately drawn to the FLY
    piece and upon closer inspection, see
    that its original cover was one of my
    favorite books, Cashelmara by Susan
    Howatch!

  35. As you can guess, I am both
    a fan and a follower : )
    xx Suzanne

  36. Reblogged. Again : )

    Thanks for this wonderful
    giveaway, Meera, and for
    showcasing our beautiful
    friend!

    xx S.

  37. Brittany K Choleva

    I really like the KINGBIRD original mixed media collage! Gorgeous!

    • Ah that one doesn’t qualify for the giveaway, Brittany. If your name is picked, I’ll have to ask you to choose another one that’s under $50. Thank you for entering the giveaway and helping to spread the word! xx

  38. Brittany K Choleva

    I’m a follower of Michele’s blog!

  39. Brittany K Choleva

    I Like First Sense on Facebook.

  40. Brittany K Choleva

    I Shared this giveaway on Facebook
    http://www.facebook.com/brittany.choleva

  41. Sandy

    I love the Beauty’s Lot collage.

  42. Becky Grayson

    I LOVE the BEACHY VINTAGE CHIC silver bracelet and petite seashell earrings. The bracelet is so amazing!

    dbkagrayson2002 at gmail dot com

  43. Becky Grayson

    I am following hello lovely inc. via GFC.

    dbkagrayson2002 at gmail dot com

  44. Becky Grayson

    I liked First Sense on FB.

    dbkagrayson2002 at gmail dot com

  45. Heidi K.

    Wow! What a beautiful shop! I’d love to win the FLY original mixed media tattered collage on vintage book cover.

    -Heidi K.

  46. Jamie

    I follow your blog

  47. Jamie

    I liked first sense on fb

  48. I shared your page and liked you on Facebook!

  49. I have like liked First Sense

  50. I have shared on Facebook

  51. Michele, I would LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to have the RS Tillowitz Silesia Handpainted German Handled Dish With Roses! GORGEOUS!!!

  52. Pingback: Dressing Room Before & After: Turquoise Dresser with Gold Accessories » Swoon Worthy

Leave a Reply

