Artist love: unitedthread on Etsy

I love the colours and patterns that artist Michelle Morin uses to capture the ‘wild’ of the subject(s) in her paintings.

For all these and many more gorgeous art pieces, check out Michelle’s Etsy shop, unitedthread, and her blog.

I adore this little blue owl. It is too cute for words!
Message to Colin, who is an avid follower of my blog (as if he has a choice, ha!):
I want this in my life. Birthday present for next month?

I am that easy to please. Give me a lovely little piece of art over expensive jewellery any day. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

5 Comments

Filed under Art, Featured talent

5 responses to “Artist love: unitedthread on Etsy

  1. the owl is delightful, and i am loving the ostriches!

    heading over to etsy. happy pre-birthday to you, meera! love.

    michele

  2. Ohh! Very nice! And like you, I prefer buying lovely things for the home rather than for myself!

    Thank you for your lovely comment today, YOU are the gem my friend! And it is easy to love you!

    Off to the beach!

    Mon

  3. I’m so with you on this one, my friend! Ohhh such prettiness, the colours are just gorgeous as well… couldn’t even pick my favourite!

    You seriously have fabulous taste, woman. Off to check out the shop!

    xxx

  4. wonderful work! it reminds me of a book I love “Albertus Seba: Cabinet of Natural Curiosities”.

    hugs to you

Leave a Reply

