Can exposed stone walls take your breath away?

I am completely besotted with this home in Southern France.

Once an old mill, this place was rebuilt into an absolutely gorgeous home.

I am going gaga over the breathtaking architecture: the stunning windows, high ceilings, exposed beams, and most of all, the beautiful stone walls.

I am lost for proper words… just love this home with the most beautiful stone walls I have ever come across.

The decor is also divine. I adore the combination of rustic charm with stunning sophistication.

Dark greys = très chic!

This is SO my kind of dream home.

 

Source: Nuevo Estilo

 

P.S. Apologies for my lack of posts recently. Life is rather busy at present, and when do I get a break, I am trying to make the most of the sunshine and glorious long evenings (can you tell I am a sunbird?).

 

9 Comments

Filed under Bedrooms, Design, Hallways & stairs, Home tours, Kitchens, Living rooms

9 responses to “Can exposed stone walls take your breath away?

  1. I also did a tour of this gorgeous home a few days ago. What a coincidence! I love the stone walls and the beams, too. These are wonderful features! 🙂

    Jessie
    http://www.mixandchic.com

  2. Meera, I completely agree…one of my favorite looks. The exposed brick adds such character to every space…fabulous!!

  3. i do adore that exposed stone–such an incredible original feature that could def sell me on a house. loving that grey in the bathroom too and the sink(s)!

    gorgeous images, meera, and no worries that you have a life away from blogging. enjoy the weather and offline beauty!

    michele

  4. Wow, what a beautiful post, sweetie. I love exposed stone walls. Pure character!

    How have you been? Busy I see. 🙂 I hope you’re having time to enjoy life though. 🙂

    Take care and have a blessed weekend.

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

  5. Hi my friend,

    Yes they can! Stunning rooms (but living with really old brick walsl (I have done it) can get rather dusty. I mean using the broom every day! But as far as beauty goes – priceless.

    I am back from Sweden. Hard to get into blogging again – but good to be back here!

    Hugs & happy weekend!

    Mon

  6. Oh soooooooo gorgeous! Loving this home and how it’s been decorated as well, definitely breath-taking! I love that they’ve used an eclectic mix of furnishings, it really gives the whole place a beautiful, timeless look!

    And don’t apologise, I know how busy life gets in the summer – I am having the same problem myself with not being able to be as ‘active’ in the blogging community some weeks as much as I’d like. I have so many things to blog about and so many blogs to catch up on, I am feeling your pain honey – but hey, we are allowed lives outside our blogs so it’s all good 😉

    Hope you are having a lovely weekend my dear one xxx

  7. whaaa…. i LOVE the windows. stone walls…. yes please. Hope youre haing a lovely summer thus far.

  8. Hi lovely,

    We have some exposed stone walls in our house. Well, two of them. One, I LOVE!! It adds lots of country charm to mydaughters’ bedroom. The other is not so good. It seems to eat up all the light. So, don’t shoot me, we’re thinking of having it plastered over.

    But these pictures are GORGEOUS! I lvoe the,…and they’ve made me potentially rethink the plastering business. We’ll see…

    Sarahxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

