Spring beauty this Easter

Hello lovelies! I hope you’re all having a wonderful Easter holiday!

In all my years in the UK, I’ve never known the weather in April to be so glorious, so Colin and I have been making the most of our time in the sun, celebrating this amazing spring we’re having.

We went exploring…

Marvelled at the staggering beauty and wonders of nature…

Admired the sites and architecture of Newstead Abbey…


(and how one of the resident peacocks was keeping a watchful eye out on its high perch!)

Walked through delightful gardens…

Picnicked by beautiful lakes…

It amazes me how much beauty there is virtually outside our doorstep and fully intend on drinking it all in every chance I get. It’s another beautiful blue-sky day here so I’m off for some more sunshine, nature and picnicking! I hope you’re all enjoying sunny spring days wherever you are, my darlings!

 

All photos by me

 

14 Comments

Filed under Spring

14 responses to “Spring beauty this Easter

  1. Shanthi

    Sounds like a lovely weekend, and our thirsty souls after this long spell of winter are too greedy to take it all in one go. Looks like your surroundings are as beautiful as mine – so let’s make the most of it in the near future 🙂

  2. How absolutely divine! And I LOVE the peacock note!! 🙂

    Spring is magic with all the life that is busting at the seams everywhere one goes. Here we are truly in Autumn but there is a wonderful sense of peace in that too – especially after a full and loooong Australian Summer! 🙂

    Big hugs and belated Happy Easter to you my dear.

    xx Charlotta

  3. GB

    It looks glorious, Meera! I’m so ready for a break from the city now!

    Hope your week is as beautiful!

  4. Oh wow! You seemed to have a very delightful weekend! Weather seemed to be just perfect! I live in Canada, and for some reason, Spring is just not here!

  5. Everything just looks so picturesque! Gorgeous photos!

  6. YOu are one lucky gal! Gorgeous photos!

  7. What an incredible outing! What I wouldn’t give to see some beautiful natural landscapes like the ones your photographed. Dallas, Texas isn’t big on natural beauty. Ha!

  8. I know honestly this weather is totally the best! its glorious! We were in devon for the weekend and had such a fab time! Great pics !

    Rachie xo

  9. Hasn’t it just been absolutely amaaaazing weather? I’ve been soaking up every last drop of sunshine. Bliss!!!

    I love the peacock hiding in the corner of your photo!!

    Sarahx

  10. Hello sweetie,

    How are you doing? I’m in love with your pictures. You live in a very beautiful place!

    Hope everything is good with you.

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

  11. Looks divine! And perfect wheather for that upcoming wedding. I am sure it is all part of that master plan!

    Warm hugs to you my friend,

    Mon

  12. beautiful! love the peacock note! hugs to you

  13. It’s been absolutely glorious hasn’t it?! (ok, except for today when it was decidedly colder, rainier and definitely more April-like!) I am loving your beautiful pictures – what a gorgeous day you’ve had – and the peacock, how fab!

    So nice that you’ve been able to really soak in these few days off with your man. I don’t think I’ve ever spent as much time outdoors this early in the year, it’s been amazing xxx

  14. OMG the peacock IN SILHOUETTE!!!!

    you captured all the lovely so beautifully, my friend!

    i am in paradise right now as i’m livinitup in arizona and soaking up the sun i have sooooo missed. wish we could picnic together as proper friends. hmmmm…what shall i bring? i have a killer brie-pesto fondue, yes?

    michele

Leave a Reply

