A little daydream

Goodness, is it Friday already?

How has your week been? Mine has felt a bit like this…


source unknown

So sorry for the absence, sweetpeas, but things are busy at the moment so please bear with me.

I have a working weekend ahead, but never mind, I’ll allow myself a little daydream escape…


Roland Persson

How enchanting would it be to snuggle into this outdoor swing bed, complete with books and a (battery powered?) reading lamp!! Aaaahhh…

I hope your weekend is delightful, my lovelies! Catch you next week. xx

 

8 Comments

Filed under Outdoors

8 responses to “A little daydream

  1. Shanthi

    Hey Meera !!!! Oh your weekend looks really really hectic. But I guess it’s got to be something with being more creative. Love that swing , I can spend my whole weekend on that :-). Good luck and enjoy your work .

  2. Meera, what a good pairing of your words & the images. Enjoy your work. Good luck to you and happy Friday

  3. *That* is just how I’m feeling at the moment…..And, oh wow, wouldn’t it be amazing to slink of to that bed…I’d stay for a week, I think!!!

    I hope you get everything done that you have to and then are able to enjoy this awesome weather…which somehow makes my to-do list disappear!!

    Sarahx

    • Ha, yes, this glorious weather tempted me out for a little lol in the park today, so I’m behind on my to-do list which means a working evening, boo! Same thing might happen tomorrow! πŸ™‚

  4. How wonderful is that swing…hope your weekend is less chaotic than you think, but really funny image!!

  5. hearin that. i thought i would get so much more accomplished this week! hopefully today will be a productive one.

    i love the swing idea and think it would be perfect on my little screen porch. maybe a post-gnarly-basement project.

    love to you, sweet meera!

    michele

  6. Can you tell I’m catching up on all your wonderful posts from the past few days? Overloaded.com here as well my dear! I did, however, take today out to enjoy the glorious sunshine we’ve been having so I do hope you found a wee bit of time to relax, even if it’s not on a gorgeous ‘bed swing’ (but one can dream, can one not?)…

    Happy Weekending Baby! x

  7. GB

    Oh that swing bed looks so inviting. Wait, isn’t it monday already? πŸ˜€ I hear you on the hectic! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

