Foxed-glass mirrors


1st Option via hello lovely inc.

Antiqued mirrors, to me, are like unique pieces of art. The aged/foxed look, whether naturally formed over many years or deliberate, adds so much depth and dimension to a space.


House Beautiful


House Beautiful


Elle Decor


via Swoon Worthy
I can’t get over this image…. so utterly gorgeous!

Literally, pieces of art…


Saligo Design


source unknown
Vintage photos and vintage mirrors – so cute!

As part of the furniture, adding so much character…


via Frog Hill Designs


Nuevo Estilo


Nuevo Estilo

You likey?

 

13 Comments

Filed under Bedrooms, Design, Dining rooms, Living rooms

13 responses to “Foxed-glass mirrors

  1. I’m dying a thousand deaths here, Meera – these are fab images! I love it too especially in these kinds of settings – a bit of faded glamour seems to add depth and style to these kinds of interiors, roughs it up a bit, makes it seem like the kinds of rooms you can LIVE in, not just look at. Love love love it.

  2. Me likey! 😉

    It’s really charming and adds so much interest to a room. It’s edgier and more fun.

    Thank you soooo much for your comment, Meera. You’re so amazing. Really! I can’t tell you how happy I’m. It’s a great moment of my life. 🙂

    Have a great week!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

  3. mommy likey a lot! i didn’t know the term foxed-glass so thank you for the education this morning, foxy. the Elysian is COVERED with foxed glass, and the effect is very ethereal/sexy/timeless.

    these photos are soooo swoonilicious, and i do believe if ever you decide to switch gears and sell mirrors you will be wildly successful.

    have a fab week, darling.

    michele

  4. These are great images, Meera. I especially love the tree mirror (how do they do that?) and the mirror screen. GORGEOUS!!

    And thank you SO much for the award. I’m thrilled with it. It was lovely finding out more about you. The more I know, the more I like!

    Sarahx

  5. ‘Foxed’ is new to me 🙂 Turns out I have 3 foxed mirrored end tables -who knew?!

  6. Me likey all the pictures. Had no idea about ze foxed look- a new term in my dictionary!

  7. Shanthi

    Love them all. It’s amazing the way you pick such wonderful rooms with such unique themes. A way to go Meera.

  8. I lovey. ..the mirrored screen is fabulous!!

  9. Bunny

    Has anyone any ideas on how to “fox” a mirror from the front? I have a huge mirror over my fireplace that can not be removed from the wall that I would love to have that wonderful antique look. Thanks

  10. I love, looking for someone to make one for behind my water feature and around my desk? Do you have a contact for someone?

    • Thank you for your comment Jaclyn. I am in the UK so I’m afraid I wouldn’t know any contacts in South Africa for you. Good luck with your search!

Leave a Reply

