Fancying some teal romance

Has it been one of those weeks??

I for one am feeling frazzled at the end of what feels like a long week (it’s not always glamorous). Since last weekend was a working one, I am locking my jotter in my drawer till Monday and looking forward to a bit of R & R this weekend.

I get to play hostess tomorrow as we’re having friends over for the rugby, followed by dinner and whatever else that leads to.

As for Sunday, I’d love to kick off my shoes in a room like this…


source

… and enjoy a generous slice of cake,
a large mug of tea (yup, tea in a large mug, 2 sugars),
catch up on my magazine reading and swoon over delectable designs.

Betty Draper (Mad Men) has a fainting couch, this could be my swooning couch. 😛

Have a great weekend, all you lovely people! 🙂

 

6 Comments

Filed under Blue, Design, Living rooms

6 responses to “Fancying some teal romance

  1. oh i love that drunk baby!! saw just a clip on Bravo this week so i’m thrilled you shared the whole thing! good luck with your weeknd plans and recharging your batteries. yes, CAKE!

    michele

  2. That’s so cute!

    Now, the second picture is dreamy! All that I want is to relax during this weekend and that sofa would be the right place to do it! 🙂

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

  3. I honestly laughed properly out loud when I watched that brilliant clip!!
    That’s sooooo funny. Is it wrong to laugh at a falling-over baby? Too late – I did it! 😉

    I’m sorry your week has been a bit tiring. Mine was like that last week. Grrr…..

    I hope you don’t mind me joining you on that gorgeous couch. Mine’s milky, one sugar, please…and a BIG mug too!!

    Sarahx

  4. Sue

    Swooning couch? I am swooning over that couch! And those curtains with the sari (?) border are gorgeous! Hope you’re enjoying your weekend my dear xo

  5. Hahahaha! Oh my god, I am loving that clip! Genius, thanks for sharing!!

    What a fabulous room (those curtains, that couch, I’ll even take the shoes, oh yes), I shall have to join you as well! Hope you are having a fabulous weekend xxx

  6. I’ve watched that video a few times now (double figures) and it still cracks me up! 😀

    I hope everyone has had a great weekend, had a virtual chill out on that sofa over a cuppa, and feeling all recharged for the week ahead!

    Meera xx

Leave a Reply

