Garden wish list

It’s nearly spring, isn’t it? Temperatures have actually reach double-digits a few times lately. Never mind that it’s going back to 2°C at the weekend or that the wind has been so crazy, it has actually knocked off some of my roof tiles which just missed my car by 5cm as they came crashing down. No, it’s all ok, because spring is just around the corner! 🙂

I am an urbanite so my current garden is more like a little back yard which I am hoping to turn into a darling ‘urban garden’ this spring. I do have aspirations of owning a proper garden when Colin and I buy our next home (in the not-too-distant future) and I have already got a little wish list for this imaginary future garden:

 

a cute swing

 

gorgeous garden furniture

 

a hammock for the precious sunny summer days we get

 

cute colourful planters

 

an arch… perhaps I am fantasizing a little about the size of my future garden

 

a workshop where I can restore and paint furniture

 

a little furry friend to keep me company

 

I don’t ask for much 🙂

 

Images: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

 

12 Comments

Filed under Outdoors, Spring

12 responses to “Garden wish list

  1. ooooooh this was lovely, Meera! no you’re not asking for too much. the swing and the pooch? totallly achievable and won’t even put dirt under your nails. thanks for the diversion this morning since it’s all shades of grey outdoors today!

    michele

  2. I do love the idea of a swing. I would love it either indoors or out. Very pretty

  3. i LOVE this post! oh that hammock by the table…swoon!

  4. Oh I hope you get all you wish for in your next garden! I am planning on a swing in my garden one of these days!

    bee blessed
    mary

  5. Lovely photos – I love them all!

  6. Rachie

    Ooh I love all your pictures – love those planters and the swing would be so much fun. Am dying to get back out in the garden soon xo

  7. If you get that garden, I will officially come and move in with you!!!! I LOVE all the beautiful images you’ve chosen. It’s raining here now but reading this post made me feel all summery!

    Sarahx

  8. n

    any idea where i can find turquise glazed planters?

  9. It’s going to be end of mine day, but before finish I am reading this fantastic article to increase my experience.

Leave a Reply

