Outdoor inspiration

Having spent the first two decades of my life in Kenya, I am a bit of a sun bird and I can’t wait for some good weather this summer (here’s hoping!).

I do love to spend a day in a garden centre. It’s so nice to be surrounded by pretty plants, flowers and water features – very soothing for the soul and as refreshing as going away on a little break. I admit I’m not the most green-fingered person – I live, breathe, research and sleep interiors… I won’t pretend to know landscape design too. However, I do know when I see a gorgeous outdoor furniture piece and this photo from Petersham Nurseries made me stop and stare… and want.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Outdoors

Leave a Reply

