Butterflies

Last night may have been the coldest May night for many many years, but beautiful bright butterflies everywhere are bringing lots of spring cheer – indoors and outdoors.

I wish I could talk about live butterflies but sadly I can’t remember the last time I saw one – I live in a city. However, I can talk about butterflies in home décor – butterfly prints, cushions, wallpapers, lights, clocks, mirrors… I am loving them!

From letter holders and keyrings…


Urban Outfitters, M&S

to home and garden decor


Heal’s



Dwell, Nettle Green


M&S

Love these butterfly mirrors and hooks – so pretty and elegant.


Bombay Duck, Graham & Green, BHS

And fabulous butterfly lighting!


Tim Budden, Alex Earl


Innermost, Bodo Sperlein


Bodo Sperlein

For the truly butterfly-obsessed, how about these whimsical silver and gold salt and pepper shakers? 🙂

Vivre

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Design, Spring

Leave a Reply

