What’s going on?

So this blogging thing isn’t happening for me. If I had a clone of myself or 40 hours in a day, there might be a chance, but otherwise my present time is ruled entirely by my little boy. We spend a lot of time outdoors and at playgroups, and when we are at home, he isn’t one to just play on his own, oh no, he is pretty insistent that mummy plays with him. On the odd occasion when I sit at my computer, he’ll clamber onto my lap and start pressing keys in an attempt to find something that he wants to see – videos of nursery rhymes, pictures of toys etc. There is very little I can do that doesn’t involve him, so I am retiring the blog for the time being. While I do miss the creative connections I made through blogging, it’s more important to me that I am there for my baby right now. He is growing up FAST and I never want to have the regret of not making the most of my precious moments with him.


So curious, he has to investigate every little thing.

 
Sometimes when he is napping, I steal a few quiet moments to browse through the creative world (any other mums out there for whom taking time for herself feels like a guilty pleasure?!). Until I can resume blogging, I’ll continue to share interesting finds on my facebook page, call it a sort of microblogging. You may have noticed that I rebranded my facebook page from First Sense to Arty Home. No groundbreaking reason in particular; just that I feel ‘Arty Home’ better represents the kind of stuff I want to share… vintage / handmade / creative. Anyway, I reaally hope you will join me there to share your thoughts, my dear reader chums!


Example of recent facebook post: Gorgeous free printable wrapping paper / gift tags

 
Finally, I hope you are having a very merry time this festive season with your family and friends. Wish you all a very merry Christmas, and a happy, healthy and wonderful 2014!

~Meera xxx

 

2 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

2 responses to “What’s going on?

  1. Hey baby! Of course, I’ve been following your adventures on Facebook but I just wanted to wish you a very very Happy Christmas and New Year – miss you too! xxx

  2. And a very very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you, sweet thing! xxx

Leave a Reply

