Curtains maketh the room

I’m currently designing a living room scheme and while the room will be modern (with an eclectic twist) and mostly neutral, I want the drapes to look striking, vibrant and sumptuous.

In my research, I came across some gorgeous examples where floor-to-ceiling drapes made with unpatterned bold-coloured fabric have been used to a stunning effect.

Cream and blue-grey furniture teamed with knock-your-socks-off red curtains = fabulous!

A grey scheme is brought to life with bright yellow.

This image is already in the summer bedrooms post, but it fits so well here too.

I love this – an otherwise simple grey-brown bedroom popped with oodles of gorgeous zingy yellow fabric in the form of curtains… the curtains totally make the room!

 
Images: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
 

1 Comment

Filed under Colours, Design

One response to “Curtains maketh the room

  1. Pingback: Love this idea of ceiling to floor curtains!! Really expands the room! @ My-House-My-HomeMy-House-My-Home

Leave a Reply

